On New Year’s Eve

Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right – Oprah Winfrey

The New Year is fast approaching so I thought this would be a good time to reflect on 2018 and to share my resolutions for 2019.

This year has been quite an eventful one. At the beginning of this year I went to Cornwall for the first time, I really enjoyed exploring the landscape and the places we went to. I also used this experience to film my first vlog over on my YouTube channel.

This year also marked my brother’s 18th birthday! Literally cannot believe where the time has gone but he made it into adulthood and to university in the September.

May saw a year anniversary with my boyfriend (and yes I’m putting this in here because he is sitting beside me) and let’s hope that there are many more years to come!

Then in the August I began my year abroad to Denmark! Which has been a crazy adventure already and I’m only halfway through it. I’ve travelled so much in Denmark from Odense to Billund and I hope that there are many more to come.

I also went to Germany in the October for Graham’s birthday, it was an eventful trip which involved chocolate, animals and of course a German sausage.

In the December I went ice-skating for the first time in 10 years and was annoyed at how good Graham was. I also experienced a traditional Danish Christmas lunch which was interesting to say the least.

Resolutions

This year I have given myself five new years resolutions which are as follows:

Travel to three new countries

Write more (hopefully having a first draft of something written by the end of the year)

Stay in touch with friends (as I have a bad habit of losing contact with people)

Join a new sport or society at university when I return in the September

Grow The Rambling Student by posting regularly and creating new and exciting content

I hope to stick to these resolutions and will report back at the end of 2019 whether these have been resolved or not.

Finally I just want to say a massive thank you to everyone who has read or liked this blog, it is slowly growing and I can’t wait to see what the new year brings!

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a comment